So I realize that in my last update, I forgot to mention any list items we have completed. Well, none.
This is not good. Kaitlyn leaves on Monday and once she leaves, I am on mine own for the rest of the summer to complete the list basically. Anyone wanna join in?!
Anyways, today I paid for gas in change! I felt kinda dumb but it was still fun. I counted out $5 and paid. The cashier got annoyed and stopped counting half way through and said "I'm just gonna believe you."
Good thing I tell the truth! However, I am very stupid. My car has some "special" features. And one of them is a gas cap that isn't attached so when I take it off, I set it on top of my car. About half way home, I looked back to see my gas thing still opened. I pulled off to the side of the road, and yep, my gas cap was gone.
A few short minutes later, some back tracking....and guess who had an awkward conversation with a worker at Auto Zone? This girl right here.
No other items to report for today. As long as I can stay awake, hopefully we will be making a trip to Walmart at 2am!!! I love those kind of trips.
We may or may not go on a visit day tomorrow. Depends on the day. All I know is that we have got to get cracking on this list. We started with 50 items....and have about 30 left. Summer has gone by way too fast.
No comments:
Post a Comment